Senior School

Curriculum Overview

Senior School Key Stage 3

Years 7 to 9

In Years 7 to 9 students will continue with a modified version of Key Stage 3 of the UK National Curriculum, studying a wide range of subjects in the following areas of learning:

  • Linguistic
  • Mathematical
  • Scientific
  • Technological
  • Human and Social
  • Physical
  • Aesthetic
  • Creative

Senior School Key Stage 4 / iGCSE

Years 10 to 11

Students will build on what they have learnt in the Primary School, or be guided if they join the school during these years, to become self-assured students. They will be ready for their examinations, but also capable of thinking for themselves – adaptable learners, with skills that will see them into the Sixth Form and beyond.

In the upper section of the Senior School (iGCSE Years 10 – 11) the core of the curriculum will be Cambridge Assessment International Education IGCSE’s, and students will sit these internationally-recognised examinations at the end of Year 11.